Quick Answer: Who Is The Chief Minister Of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Nog 26 rijen

Who are the current ministers of India?

  • The Union Council of Ministers exercises executive authority in the Republic of India. It consists of senior ministers, called Cabinet Ministers, and junior ministers, called Ministers of State. It is led by the Prime Minister. The current ministry is led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who will be taking oath on 31st May, 2019.

Sucheta Kriplani is the first chief minister of India after the freedom. The chief minister is the main and head of state. Knowing about the CM of India is important to ace the general awareness section of competitive exams.

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Assam (list) Sarbananda Sonowal Bharatiya Janata Party
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)
Chhattisgarh (list) Bhupesh Baghel Indian National Congress
Delhi (list) Arvind Kejriwal Aam Aadmi Party
You might be interested:  FAQ: Knee Replacement Surgery Cost In India?

Who is the first chief minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh.

Who is the PM CM?

Narendra Modi
Assumed office 5 June 2014
Preceded by Murli Manohar Joshi
Constituency Varanasi
14th Chief Minister of Gujarat

Who is the woman chief minister of India?

Mamata Banerjee of West Bengal is the only incumbent woman chief minister in India.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

Who became a chief minister?

The Monk Who Became Chief Minister: The Definitive Biography Of Yogi Adityanath is a biography of Yogi Adityanath, the 22nd Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. It is written by Shantanu Gupta, an Indian Author and Political Analyst.

The Monk Who Became Chief Minister.

Biography’s Cover
Author Shantanu Gupta
Country India
Language English
Genre Biography

Who is the first citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who is the first female PM of India?

listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the first and, to date, only female Prime Minister of India. Indira Gandhi was the daughter of Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of India.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Travelling To India With Baby?

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?

Sushma Swaraj. pronunciation (help. info)) (née Sharma; 14 February 1952 – 6 August 2019) was an Indian politician and a Supreme Court lawyer.

What is the salary of a Prime Minister in India?

Prime Minister of India

Prime Minister of Republic of India Bhārat ke Pradhānamantrī
Inaugural holder Jawaharlal Nehru
Formation 15 August 1947
Deputy Vacant, Deputy Prime Minister of India
Salary ₹280,000 (US$3,900) (per month)

How is the PM elected?

There is a Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister to aid and advise the President in exercise of his functions. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

Who was first chief minister of UP?

S.No Hon’ble Chief Minister
1. Shri Nawab Muhammad Ahmad Said Khan(Nawab Chatari)
2. Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant
3. Dr.Sampoornananda
4. Shri Chandrabhanu Gupta

Who is the first chief minister of a state?

Kyasamballi Chengaluraya Reddy (4 May 1902 – 27 February 1976) was the first Chief Minister of Karnataka (then Mysore State).

Who was the first CM of Tamilnadu?

Chief Ministers of Madras State

S. No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Days in office
1 P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja (1898–1957) 1st (2 years, 73 days)
2 C. Rajagopalachari (1878–1972) 2nd (2 years, 3 days)
3 K. Kamaraj (1903–1975) 1st (2 years, 352 days)